累計簽到:391 天
連續簽到:1 天
發表於 2016-9-18 16:56:10 | 顯示全部樓層 |閱讀模式
VIP精品區,資源無限好賺金任務區,輕松賺金幣
加入VIP,享受高級特權宣傳賺金又升級,超級棒

[英文] 英语美文:不经意间的举动 [複製鏈接]

英语美文:不经意间的举动+ _4 O3 s6 g$ ~' Y( C4 a
* i/ F8 j2 J, k; y. q' g
  One day, when I was a freshman in high school, I saw a kid from my class walking home from school. His name was Kyle. It looked like he was carrying all of his books. I thought to myself, "Why would anyone bring home all his books on a Friday? He must really be a nerd." I had quite a weekend planned (parties and a football game with my friend tomorrow afternoon), so I shrugged my shoulders and went on. As I was walking, I saw a bunch of kids running toward him. They ran at him, knocking all his books out of his arms and tripping him so he landed in the dirt. His glasses went flying, and I saw them land in the grass about ten feet from him. He looked up and I saw this terrible sadness in his eyes. So, I jogged over to him and as he crawled around looking for his glasses, and I saw a tear in his eye. As I handed him his glasses, I said, "Those guys are jerks. They really should get lives.
2 V* v6 e0 C0 O4 e% }2 }* b$ V  当我还在上高一时,有一天,我看到我们班的一个孩子正步行回家。他叫凯尔。他似乎背着所有的书。我心想:“为什么有人在周五就把所有的书都带回家呢?他肯定是个书呆子。”我的周末计划得非常详细(先是派对,在第二天下午和我的朋友踢足球)。因此我耸了耸肩,走开了。正走着,我看到一帮孩子朝他跑去。他们追上他,把他所有的书都从怀里扔到地上并把他绊倒,结果他摔在污泥里,眼镜也被打飞了,我看到它落在离他10英尺远的草地上。他抬起头时,我看到他眼里极度悲伤的表情。因此,我慢步向他跑过去。在他爬着寻找眼镜时,我看到了他眼中的泪水。 我把眼镜递给他,说道:“那些家伙都是些蠢蛋,他们真该遭到报应。”" c: ]6 Y4 T! Z4 Q
  He looked at me and said, "Hey thanks!" There was a big smile on his face. It was one of those smiles that showed real gratitude. I helped him pick up his books, and asked him where he lived. As it turned out, he lived near me, so I asked him why I had never seen him before. He said he had gone to private school before now.7 o3 E7 q. V5 {  R& ?* f' u) m
  他看了看我,说:“嗨,谢谢了!”笑容在他脸上展现。正是这样的笑显示出了真正的感激。我帮他捡起书,问他住在哪里。原来他住得离我很近。于是我就问他,怎么以前我从没有见过他呢,他说在来这所学校以前他上的是私立学校。